/comfy/ - A place to relax

Pleasant things

SAVE THIS FILE: Anon.cafe Fallback File v1.0 (updated 2021-01-10)

Want your event posted here? Requests accepted in this /meta/ thread.

Max message length: 5120

Drag files to upload or
click here to select them

Maximum 5 files / Maximum size: 20.00 MB

Board Rules
More

(used to delete files and postings)


Open file (216.15 KB 752x224 Airport - Sunrise.gif)
Open file (354.07 KB 1200x900 Alpine Ruins.jpg)
Open file (395.58 KB 1200x750 Castle Ruins.jpg)
Comfy art Anon 03/05/2020 (Thu) 14:00:08 No.36 [Reply]
Any form of art, as long as it's comfy.
30 posts and 96 images omitted.
Open file (83.58 KB 1280x720 comfy life.jpg)
>>178 What a beautiful girl. Now this place is truly comfy
Open file (325.88 KB 869x1238 inchlings_drinking_wine.jpg)
Open file (345.92 KB 869x1238 inchlings_making_wine.jpg)
Open file (1.87 MB 2536x1800 inchlings_raft.png)
The comfiest.
Open file (117.50 KB 1920x1080 dojo.png)
Open file (119.36 KB 1920x1080 pixelart.png)
Don't have much to contribute but I must bump this nice thread

/imbibe/ General - What are you drinking? Anonymous 11/11/2019 (Mon) 10:39:12 No.685 [Reply]
I want to shitpost about alcohol. What are you drinking, Anon? Tell us about it! This /cafe/ is licensed, right?

I've been on a cocktail kick lately. I decided to have an apéritif tonight, so I made this gin martini with Beefeater London dry gin, Carpano dry vermouth, and a dash of Angosutra bitters. I considered a lemon twist but ended up garnishing with an olive because I wanted that slightly briny flavour. It's certainly stimulated my appetite, but I think maybe the dry gin might be a little harsh so it might have benefited more from the lemon oil from the twist to perfume it, give it a little less of the one note. I thought that the herbs from the vermouth came through beautifully bitter. Still prefer a Negroni as an apéritif, though.
19 posts and 15 images omitted.
Open file (224.88 KB 474x355 ClipboardImage.png)
I'm drinking pic related, it's destroying my teeth though. My upper left fang kinda hurts when it passes through there. Can finished, may open another one later
>>1638 >fang Huh??
Open file (83.04 KB 297x170 ClipboardImage.png)
>>1641 These things
>>1642 those are referred to commonly as canines.
Open file (1.42 MB 605x793 1588827268618.gif)
>>1643 oh yes, I forgot I'm getting dumber by the day

Open file (720.16 KB 1680x1680 drowsy mado.jpg)
post sleepy Anon 03/31/2020 (Tue) 13:54:51 No.179 [Reply] [Last]
sleepy
70 posts and 70 images omitted.
Open file (1.45 MB 480x336 Here's your (You).gif)
>>1597 That's not a (you). That's a hamburger.
Sleepy
Open file (66.89 KB 1000x1000 1587449379859.jpg)
I been sleeping way to long and now i'm real stiff.
Open file (709.63 KB 500x500 0670889261806.png)
>>1614 Was forced to go work wagie job and always come home burnt out. Pass out, wake up 3 hrs later, cant go back to sleep stay up until 1 hr before work an take 1 hr nap. Gill me and I hate the 3D

Open file (2.13 MB 3024x4032 gallotoro.jpg)
Anon 06/04/2020 (Thu) 21:07:18 No.1336 [Reply]
GALLOTORO!!!
2 posts omitted.
>>1339 That's great.
Quindi?
>>1400 ???
Okay.
It's actually a poultritaur.

Open file (17.25 KB 260x178 johnlargent.jpg)
https://usesthis.com/ Anonymous 05/23/2020 (Sat) 23:32:35 No.1146 [Reply]
I found an interesting looking site which interviews people asking them what hardware/software they use for their life/work/projects. The actual website has no JS and is ~300KB Which I know isn't the smallest it could be but it is a breath of fresh air in bloated JS-framework monstrosities. There are some interesting people there that, if your interests overlap with mine, you may want to have a look at. Consider the date of the interview because some are 10 years old. Bram Moolenaar https://usesthis.com/interviews/bram.moolenaar/ This lady who has some godtier taste https://usesthis.com/interviews/alice.maz/ The Prophet himself https://usesthis.com/interviews/terry.davis/ Rob Pike https://usesthis.com/interviews/rob.pike/ Brian Kernighan https://usesthis.com/interviews/brian.kernighan/ Daniel Stenberg https://usesthis.com/interviews/daniel.stenberg/ John Romero https://usesthis.com/interviews/john.romero/ Tarn Adams https://usesthis.com/interviews/tarn.adams/ Eric S Raymond https://usesthis.com/interviews/eric.s.raymond/ Drew DeVault https://usesthis.com/interviews/drew.devault/ Tom Scott https://usesthis.com/interviews/tom.scott/ Russ Cox https://usesthis.com/interviews/russ.cox/ William Gibson https://usesthis.com/interviews/william.gibson/ Daniel Robbins https://usesthis.com/interviews/daniel.robbins/ Aaron Swartz https://usesthis.com/interviews/aaron.swartz/

Message too long. Click here to view full text.

I sent this over from >>>/shelter/ - seems like /comfy/ might be able to use it. Feel free to delete if not.
>>1147 Thanks!
Sort of kind of somewhat related: https://solar.lowtechmagazine.com/about.html https://solar.lowtechmagazine.com/power.html It's a solar-powered website for their magazine. As a result, it intentionally has a berry small size and minimal JS (optional, used for menu button and power supply/forecast stats in background. No analytics or 3rd party JS, site map at bottom if JS disabled)

Comfy music Anon 05/08/2020 (Fri) 03:57:09 No.798 [Reply]
Let's get comfy and listen to some soothing music to make the comfy even comfier
8 posts and 8 images omitted.
Moumoon - Sunshine Girl
Open file (7.11 MB 1280x720 Moses Supposes.webm)
Open file (7.11 MB 1280x720 Moses Supposes.webm)
>there was already a comfy music thread but it was at the bottom of the catalog and never noticed I feel kinda guilty now
Locking this thread since it's duplicate, please go to >>313

Report/Delete/Moderation Forms
Delete
Report

Captcha (required for reports)

no cookies?